User Reviews

         


User Reviews

If you love to read and/or just want to read faster, BUY THIS

by Audrey Ashira, United States, April 22, 2014

This is one of my all-time favourite and most-used apps. Worth every penny. Not only do I download classic literature to read quickly and easily (love that I can download straight from Gutenberg etc) but I can even open my Instapaper articles on it. I can read novels in just a few hours and articles in seconds. It's customisable and the updates are great. One request to the darlings who created this: I'd love to know the definitions for words without having to pull up another app. Please? And a font for dyslexic readers would be awesome. Thanks again for your wonderful app. Keep up the good work!

Great app and a suggestion

by Williamschaerer899, United States, April 10, 2014

I am really enjoying this app. I am already able to read faster by focusing better now on the rate of speed I should be progressing through text outside of the app. It is not the greatest on the iphone just because the size of the phone, so I may invest in an iPad of some sort to be as to read the documents like they are normal books. This with the intention that it will be easier to transfer to a hard copy format. Tips: Slower reading, do 2 stops per line. Start trying to peripheral read. Faster, discipline yourself into 1 stop per line, focusing on peripheral vision. Doing stops per line when you get faster will cause your eyes to hurt. Suggestion: increase the speed. I'm nowhere near 4000wpm, but a higher limit gives the possibility for a higher goal. This app does not read pdf or word documents (as far as I know). They suggest you download a program to your computer. I have not used it yet to know how it works.

Loistava!

by Stareye7, Finland, March 31, 2014

Loistava sovellus joka opettaa pikalukutekniikka. Olen tän avulla oppinut nopeuttaa lukemiseni merkittävästi. Kannattaa kokeilla. Olis vielä parempi jos pystyisi lukemaan kindlen kirjoja.

If you love to read and/or just want to read faster, BUY THIS

by Audrey Ashira, United States, March 22, 2014

This is one of my all-time favourite and most-used apps. Worth every penny. Not only do I download classic literature to read quickly and easily (love that I can download straight from Gutenberg etc) but I can even open my Instapaper articles on it. I can read novels in just a few hours and articles in seconds. It's customisable and the updates are great. One request to the darlings who created this: I'd love to know the definitions for words without having to pull up another app. Please? Have you guys ever thought of creating a separate speed reading app for email management? If I could have the speed reading magic of quick reader in an app that allowed me to delete, forward, and reply (even speed read what I've replied before I send it) to emails I'm sure it would save me and millions of others tons of time. That's a product I would recommend to every one I know! Who doesn't want to get through the barrage of emails faster and more efficiently? Thanks again for your wonderful app. Keep up the good work!

One of my oldest and most used apps

by darrell385, United States, March 17, 2014

I love this app. I use it nearly every day and have brought my speed reading up to 724 wpm.

Kudo's

by TM Power, United States, March 5, 2014

I was never a great reader as a kid but this app is getting me were I need to be, even at 53. Thanks

One of the best readers around

by Brother Odin, Canada, March 4, 2014

I use it everyday and now with bookmark feature it makes a great app even better. Helps get through reading with ease and enjoyment. Helped give me a steady improvement in my reading speed.

Quickreader V2…5 out of 5 stars!!!!

by Thisnicknameissoboring, United States, March 3, 2014

Very Effective!!! The PBUB feature enables you to immediately upload any text (like from archive.org) or copy and paste any text from the web …

Отличная читалка

by Lexcher, Russia, February 28, 2014

Пользуюсь этой программой уже более чем полгода. Всё устраивает. Достойных аналогов пока не встречал) Отдельная благодарность программистам за функцию добавления онлайн библиотек �� Да здравствует образование)

Excelente!!

by Sanfm12, Brazil, February 28, 2014

Preferia que incluísse modo RSVP, como o VelocyReader, mas está muito bom assim mesmo.

Good job!!

by Black404, United States, February 28, 2014

It took a few minutes to figure things out

QR

by COLDST1, United States, February 19, 2014

Awesome category of books to read.

Good

by elmirius, Russia, November 22, 2013

Перепробовал много читалок. Остановился на этой. Всем доволен. Нравится большое количество настроек. Возможность загружать книги с флибусты прямо из читалки. И то что подсветка регулируется свайпом верх- низ. Очень удобно.

Le meilleur lecteur

by Olivier_G, France, November 3, 2013

Le meilleur lecteur depuis l'abandon de Stanza (lisibilité, ergonomie, catalogues, options…) et la lecture rapide est très bien faite pour entraîner/accélérer sa vitesse de lecture. Le meilleur outil pour lire des eBooks sur iPhone!

Curiosidades y Deseos.

by Pakoky, Spain, October 17, 2013

UIpad.

Awesome

by Pranayami, United States, September 28, 2013

Great app . Defintely worth the money. I like the fact that we can import our own books in epub format and view in many different reading speeds and fixations . One nice feature to have would be option to view scrolling text . That is much smoother to read than jumping motion .i hope they will add that feature sometime ..

Výborná čtečka

by PedantMac, Czech Republic, September 21, 2013

Od starší verze se můj názor nezměnil, snad jen, že už té konkurence moc není, zvlášť v této kvalitě. Cena je ovšem stále přeci jen vyšší, ale Stanza už není a tak je to alternativa. Umí přidávat zdroje, tj. třeba palmknihy a umí přidávat knihy i přes knihovnu iTunes.

Dobrá čtečka

by PedantMac, Czech Republic, September 17, 2013

Od starší verze se můj názor nezměnil, snad jen, že už té konkurence moc není, zvlášť v této kvalitě. Cena je ovšem stále přeci jen vyšší, ale Stanza už není a tak je to alternativa.

Je leessnelheid wordt snel verhoogd

by Ali Dijk, Netherlands, September 16, 2013

Ik merkte al snel vooruitgang, het lukt makkelijk om de leessnelheid te verhogen. Je bepaalt daarbij zelf wanneer en hoeveel je de snelheid wilt verhogen. Daarbij begrijp je nog steeds 90-95% van wat je leest. De app zou 5 sterren krijgen als je handmatig meerdere bladwijzers per boek kan gebruiken. Daarnaast mis ik de mogelijkheid om boeken met DRM beveiliging te lezen.

Bon

by Evva white, France, September 5, 2013

Excellente , tout est parametrable

Very useful

by Alx10, United States, September 5, 2013

It makes me more productive, because it helps me read faster. Recommended!

Great app

by Jefacake, United States, September 2, 2013

Great app

Great app

by Livefast20, United States, September 2, 2013

Great eReader that promotes speed reading.

Good app for speeding up

by cdt95, United States, August 30, 2013

I found the app to Beverly helpful in speeding up my reading and staying focused. I was able to easily import an ePub for school and read it much faster than in iBooks. The app helped me to stay focused and get through the material more efficiently.

My favorite reader

by SheynaDad, United States, August 30, 2013

It's the easiest to use with the most functionality of any of my text and PDF readers. And I can read long articles with ease even on my iPhone.

매우 좋습니다

by 두발당성, South Korea, August 27, 2013

안드로이드앱에는 속독용 북리더 프로그램이 많은데, 애플용 앱은 거의 못찾겠더군요. 한참 찾다가 이걸 찾았는데 좋습니다. 무료 좀써보고 한글 자료읽으려고 유료 다운 받았어요. 한글 파일넣을때 epub변환해야 해서 귀찮기는 하지만 쓸만합니다

Sehr gute App

by Justanotheruser84, Austria, August 23, 2013

Man kann sich alle Faktoren individuell einstellen. Sehr praktisch und angenehm beim Lesen. Leider keine PDFs lesbar.

Ole

by Олеся001, Russia, August 23, 2013

Хорошая программа, правда неудобно что сайты все почти на английском ; так что приходиться качать с другой программы, но читать удобно ; всем советую

Great App!

by BigJake!, United States, August 21, 2013

Very happy with this purchase!

Would have paid 20 if it had this…

by sfrey000, United States, August 7, 2013

Before I begin, let me say that this is a very useful app. I wish that it had two more things, though. First, I wish that it had one of those flash word generators. If you don't know what I'm talking about then check out RSVP reader for Firefox. And secondly, i wish that quick reader would allow me to import kindle books.

best one

by Furiosi, Italy, August 4, 2013

best one

Reseña

by majm20000, Mexico, August 2, 2013

FELICIDADES es realmente magnifico Es exacto lo que necesitamos los,buenos lectores Al dominar este método de lectura podemos leer AUN MAS libros y eso es MAGNIFICO En la medida que les sea posible hagan mas publicidad para que mas gente lo conozca y lo tenga GRACIAS por pensar y trabajar para nosotros.

Отличная читалка

by Lexcher, Russia, July 31, 2013

Пользуюсь этой программой уже более чем полгода. Всё устраивает. Достойных аналогов пока не встречал) Отдельная благодарность программистам за функцию добавления онлайн библиотек �� Да здравствует образование)

AMAZING! But Only One Feature Request…

by Johnny C. Wachter, United States, July 31, 2013

I absolutely love this app, and would encourage everyone that reads a lot to buy it. The interface is easy to use, and the library is beyond extensive, but the only problem that I've had is with reading books on my iPad Mini. I have certainly noticed that the new version opens nicely on my iPad (not pixelated), but some of the books are still difficult, if not impossible to read. Most people today purchase an iPad or iPad Mini, so that they can read books, magazines, and news papers; and I know of very few that are willing to do so on their iPhone. My request is simply that further development go into making this app more compatible and usable with the devices on which most people would like to use it.

Absolutely a HUGE Time Saver

by envisionteky, United States, July 30, 2013

I love this app because it helps me save time which equals enjoying the parts of life that require more of it.

Herramienta efectiva

by MEXXXICANO, Mexico, July 20, 2013

Excelente herramienta, muy útil para mejoras las habilidades de las personas en su capacidad de lectura. Ejercitarse para leer y prepararse para obtener una mente ágil es muy importante en la sociedad del conocimiento.

Ótimo

by Rafalavigna, Brazil, July 20, 2013

O melhor e-reader da App Store, porém poderia ter opção de selecionar e copiar/destacar trechos de um livro.

A great training tool

by John Tillinghast, United States, July 19, 2013

Using this app, I found that I can read much faster than I thought. It's a great tool for practicing and I'm enjoying the books provided. I hope there will br a Kindle or PDF version later, but for $5 and millions of good books available, it's already a bargain.

Great app!!! But?

by Leylimc, United States, July 15, 2013

Great app love it training me to read faster l went from 180 wpm to 400 wpm right now with only 2 weeks l been using this app in the daily basis 1 hour a day some times 2 hours The only thing I will like for the developers,to add it makes a lot of sense some way I could imports to the app my own books from my personal library !!!!

Loistava!

by Stareye7, Finland, July 14, 2013

Loistava sovellus joka opettaa pikalukutekniikka. Olen tän avulla oppinut nopeuttaa lukemiseni merkittävästi. Kannattaa kokeilla.

Pretty cool

by Sanae Martin, United States, July 12, 2013

I love that I can read my favorite classics and practice speed reading at the same time. I'm impressed with the wide selection of classics to choose from. This is a great app, especially at this price. I do have a short wish-list. 1) The ability to import books, or open files from my nook or kindle apps and practice speed-reading with those. 2) a tracking system so I can see my progress over time, not just since my last session.

Buena

by Edwin71, Colombia, July 10, 2013

Ayuda a mejorar la velocidad de lectura

Super

by Luckyniccie, Netherlands, July 9, 2013

Goed instelbaar om snel te lezen. Je eigen boeken kun je makkelijk importeren via calibre, dropbox of gewoon via de mail. Werkt in het Nederlands en doet wat die moet doen.

Ricardo

by Mota Ricardo, Brazil, June 15, 2013

Intereçante

Great app

by Cloudsteam, United States, June 12, 2013

A lot of people think reading is a mindful exercise. It's not. You enjoy what you comprehend, not what you slowly gaze over in a languishing pace. This is a great app. Comprehension doesn't go away– start at a reasonable pace, and try to gradually increase that pace as your brain adjusts over time to the process.

Love it!

by JasonMasker, United States, June 9, 2013

Great app. My favorite reader.

Хорошее приложение

by Ph_pl, Russia, June 9, 2013

Читаю через это приложение. Удобно ищет книги на флибусте и еще нескольких сайтах (загуглите, как добавить туда каталоги – нужно просто указать верный адрес). Повторюсь, книги сюда загружаются не с вашего компа, а из интернета, непосредственно из самой программы. И никаких проблем с русскими книгами тоже нет. Не хватает возможности оставлять пометки, выделять текст.

Awesome!

by ladymage714, United States, June 7, 2013

This is the best app if you want to read faster. Love it!

5

by Adam1111, Hungary, May 30, 2013

Teaches you how to read FAST! Best app! I convert everything to epub to read it here…

get it!

by Quantumsail, United States, May 26, 2013

So great!

Bom app

by Arfarias, Brazil, May 23, 2013

Ele é muito bom na sua promessa, mas a forma de transferir livros é muito limitada e ruim. Acesso pelo Dropbox era o mínimo.

Assez bien

by nufin, France, May 23, 2013

J'aurai aimé cependant disposer de la possibilité de pouvoir organiser le rangement de mes fichiers par ex. dans différents dossiers. Sinon la lecture est agréable avec de nombreuses possibilités de thèmes.

Love it,,!!!

by Clement Seudieu, United States, May 23, 2013

Love it

Brightness problems

by Ricma2011, Brazil, May 22, 2013

The screen brightness always returns to the system standard and it should be easier to control the intensity adjustment (control gradation 0-100%).

Nice

by Downpressor_atl, United States, May 21, 2013

App

Great

by Indy Backflow, United States, May 14, 2013

Very stable

Comodissima

by Realdreams, Italy, May 12, 2013

In un'unica parola COMODISSIMA!!! Facile da utilizzare ed, soprattutto, è la migliore che ho trovato fino ad ora per iPhone!

Great w/ calibre & Instapaper

by J_Starks1, United States, May 8, 2013

Excellent app when paired with calibre and instapaper. With calibre you can format any ebook to work with quickreader… and with instapaper you can transfer over articles or webpages that you were reading.Overall great app!!

Ohhh, sooo close!!!

by Feefer2, United States, May 4, 2013

So with Stanza seemingly out of the picture, many users have been scrambling to find a suitable replacement. I was all set to buy MegaReader until I realized I already bought QuickReader, which is basically the same code (although QuickReader offers the timing functionality to help improve speed-reading; I don't use it for that, but as a pure reader). It's a really nice reader, but my two wishes to make this a 5-star app are: 1) ability to disable the iPhone status bar at the top of the screen. As stated by others, it's presence is very distracting, esp. when using a layout designed for night reading (eg blue text on black background). Besides, all that screen real estate can and should be put to better use by displaying text! Ideally the button to turn iPhone status should toggle (on/off), and it would be great to offer this as an option assignable to a zone of the screen (exactly the way HUD and rotation lock function). Users then could easily pull that info up, as desired by tapping the screen (eg to check time, etc), without digging through a bunch of menus. 2) integration with Apple's on board dictionary functionality (API). One feature I miss from Stanza is the ability to easily look up definitions for words in a book without needing to open another app.

Excelente

by Entretenido, Mexico, May 1, 2013

Excelente app me gusto mucho

Really good ebook app!

by Rozzwellian, United Kingdom, April 28, 2013

Love the fact that its so customisable; able to adjust margins etc. Only downside is the inability to highlight words. So it's not possible to define unknown words, quote interesting text etc. if it had this feature it'd be a five star app.

Works great

by Stefanos Gatdoulos, United States, April 28, 2013

The tools and functions in this app are par excellent. However, we can only practice speed reading on public domain books. How about speed reading our own documents and digital books? 2 suggestions: 1) Needs a feature that enables users to import & read their own PDFs/Docs. 2)Needs a feature that enables users to import books from their Kindle library or iBooks library

Waa

by Arny704, Mexico, April 24, 2013

Great app!!!

Wonderful

by James'O'pinion, United States, April 20, 2013

I enjoy this app a lot. Thank you!

Fantastic

by Fred11151, United States, April 17, 2013

This app is a great speed reading trainer. As a bonus you're improving your reading speed while reading some of the greatest books, including Sherlock Holmes, Mark Twain, Dickens, Tolstoy, and on and on. Thank you.

Maravilhosa atual

by copario, Italy, April 16, 2013

Posso memorizar todos os meus Documentos.

Quickreader App

by Schavez3, Mexico, April 14, 2013

Excellent App

A very good tool

by hafner24, Switzerland, April 12, 2013

Many people have problems of concentration in reading. This tool is very good, it helps to read systematically. Thank you very much!

works great!

by teacher u, United States, April 10, 2013

using it for about a few weeks. works great would be nice if it could sink w mobi. great for training and improving reading speed!

Efectivo y Barato

by Rochaomar, Mexico, April 7, 2013

Me parece una aplicación muy buena, yo estoy leyendo 2 veces cada libro y mejorando por mucho mi habilidad y mi comprensión.

I Love It

by Pentatonic13, United States, April 6, 2013

It's great, works good just wish I could view the books I purchased directly from ibooks being I don't have a windows or a Mac its pretty much impossible because I haven't found any book reader that can which is frustrating but I guess that's probably apple's crime there.

Ótimo

by gab1710, Brazil, April 6, 2013

Excelente App! Apesar da dificuldade de se encontrar bibliotecas em português, o aplicativo aceita perfeitamente qualquer eBook salvo pelo iTunes. A formatação da tela é ótima! Aproveita bem todo o display do iphone e permite vários ajustes pessoais. A ferramenta de speed reading parece realmente ajudar a aprimorar a leitura.

Как замена Stanza норм.

by Identitycat, Russia, April 2, 2013

Похожа по гибкости настроек — цветовые схемы, шрифты, поля, межстрочное расстояние. Поддержка двустраничного горизонтального режима. Плюс возможность добавить opds каталоги.

Get this one.

by BrokerAce, United States, March 30, 2013

This app does what it says it will do and does it well. The app is not a "hog" either. (That is _very_ important!) I rarely give 5 stars on my first review because I'm usually an early adopter and so there's usually areas that need to improved. For this app, it would be nice to have some control of the starting point of a read- especially if I want to change reading speeds "midstream".

Fantastic, want to use it for everything I read.

by juliodaspartman, United Kingdom, March 29, 2013

I only wish this could work as a plugin for kindle and iBook because I find it extremely useful and flexible. Highly recommended for anybody for whom reading is a part of their job.

Recomendado

by LuisMiMunoz, Mexico, March 28, 2013

Algunos detalles como todo pero es una app excelente

Great work so far. Would love to make notes

by Mitochon, Australia, March 28, 2013

Really like the continuing support. App itself is a great idea an great execution. Would love to make notes that can be exported. (PDF potentially?)

Make it more organized :)

by Hitch62, United States, March 26, 2013

Love the app but it needs the option of organizing your books into custom groups! If this was on there it would definitely get 5 stars in my review!!!

Excelente

by Lsvco, Mexico, March 24, 2013

Facilita la lectura, en velocidad, administración del tiempo de lectura (te dice cuánto tiempo falta para el final) y apoya a la disciplina de leer a diario.

Amazing

by jane vamp, United States, March 23, 2013

I really love this app. It also allows you to download ePub books from some online sites. It's just been freezing on me lately.

very nice

by mergengeldi A, United States, March 22, 2013

very nice indeed

Great App

by Trilinguist, United States, March 20, 2013

This app has been very helpful. The way I use it is by practicing from time to time with the speed reading, testing every once in a while, and reading normally when I just need a rest. What I've found is that after using the speed reading modes for some practice, even my leisurely reading is more efficient. Using the app trained me to automatically scan for the most important words – I was skeptical before but now I'm a true convert. And there are a lot of other ways to learn to speed read, but I've never used, or even seen, anything as convenient as this. I now save all classics I want to read for this app instead of kindle. Oh, right, it also allows amazing customization of colors and all the speed reading tool. Honestly, it blows kindle out of the water. I wish I knew how to read modern ebooks on it, but regardless, I'm very happy.

Great App

by Andrew_fhf, United States, March 19, 2013

Only used this for a day but it is really easy to use and has access to hundreds of classic titles.

Speed Reader

by Herkemeier, United States, March 16, 2013

I use Speed Reader on an iPad as one of my main apps. It works very well with ePub format. Some books I use for speed reading and some books like travel books I use for for finding information. The features are excellent for both types of reading. It is an excellent product that I have used for at least a year.

Great App!

by Undergrad1785, United States, March 15, 2013

This app is amazing! I do wish you could buy newer books or subscribe to magazine or news publications.

Bella e utile

by VignaGuid, Italy, March 10, 2013

Fa quello che promette e ha un grande catalogo di libri scaricabili

Very Good

by Sara-n-dippidy, United States, March 9, 2013

Have tried other readers and I think this is my favorite one.

My favorite reading app

by Andyroo2000, United States, March 8, 2013

I've tried many reading apps on iPhone, iPad, Kindle Fire and a rooted Kindle Fire running Jelly Bean. Since I downloaded this app, I never open any of my other reading apps. It is the most customizable ereader, even aside from the guided reading function. There is nothing unnecessary, and every time I find myself wishing that I could tweak something, it's always possible. This app was clearly designed by someone who reads a lot of ebooks. As for getting books into the app, I just strip the DRM and easily import into Quick Reader. I love it when an app developer knows how to focus on what's important.

Ótimo

by Vjgstib, Brazil, March 8, 2013

Excelente app que cumpre o que promete e tem me facilitado muito a leitura de textos longos, especialmente de documentos e material da internet. A limitação do uso do formato ePub, porém, atrapalha um pouco, porque seria muito útil abrir diretamente um pdf, por exemplo, no programa para lê-lo, sem necessidade de conversão.

Мне нравиться

by Amolodcov, Russia, March 7, 2013

Приложением пользуюсь каждый день. Не ступоров, не зависаний, не вылетов не наблюдал. Сама идея и ее реализация очень хорошие. Использую как тренажер по увеличению скорости чтения. Свои функции выполняет. Как ридер – почти не использую (больше iBooks нравиться). Русские книги качаю с флибусты. Ставлю 4 за слабый интерфейс.

An amazing application

by isaacrose, United States, March 5, 2013

I think quick reader should be able to download paper back books, and old classics from various artist, , it would be great if it had flip board option on it, not sure how it work, but its like merging too apps , and finally , make it a social network program, people should be able to share books they read and talk about it.

Awesome

by Former Jack's Mannequin Fan, United States, March 4, 2013

Reading what I want and faster than ever. Amazing!

Good job!!

by Black404, United States, March 4, 2013

It took a few minutes to figure things out, then I was reading MY CHOICE of things quickly.

Need search, bookmark and percentage display

by gyeung, United States, February 25, 2013

Great ebook reader. It would be nice to have search and bookmark function. Display of percentage read in the center panel instead of the slider, because every time I touch it, it shifts position. If it has these, it would be a great replacement for Stanza

Pessima!

by Dimitri Fuzio, Italy, February 23, 2013

Automatizzare la lettura è ció che di più brutto la tecnologia possa fare! Ognuno ha un proprio stile di lettura basato sulla velocità o sul prestare più attenzione su determinate frasi. 4,49 euro sprecati

Excelente

by Usechita, Venezuela, February 21, 2013

La mejor aplicación en si estiló

Life changer!!!

by Dani123price, United Kingdom, February 20, 2013

This app is awesome. It's made reading more enjoyable, faster and simpler. This app basically changed my life.

Great App

by Purple Zack, Japan, February 17, 2013

Though I'm not a native English speaker my reading speed is improving significantly.

Quick Reader App

by Jimcar21538, United States, February 16, 2013

QR has helped me increase my reading speed and comprehension. Great personal improvement tool.

Excelente

by Pazignacia, Chile, February 15, 2013

La mejor app para leer

Dr.

by Gavniekerk, South Africa, February 15, 2013

Excellent app…….only prob= not downloadable on I- pad!

Awesome

by mcroll79, United States, February 14, 2013

I'm up to 500 wpm with full comprehension. I love how I can speed read my own books. However, I wish that I could import books from ibooks to read. But I can't have it all I guess. Thanks for the app!

Great app

by Subtlyvalerie, United States, February 14, 2013

Great app, really helps you focus on reading quickly. I wish it had a feature to black out all the text except the sentence you're reading. Lots of features and settings. Worth the price.

App

by Drikaeves, Brazil, February 14, 2013

Gostei

Quickreader

by Paul12321, United States, February 14, 2013

Worth the effort. Help you pay attention too.

Great reader that is truly useful

by optimistake, Japan, February 13, 2013

I've been using this for half a year and am convinced that it enhanced my reading skills.

Eccellente!!

by Nasosauro, Italy, February 8, 2013

Splendida applicazione che consente di scaricare tanti libri interessanti,oltretutto gratuiti!

So close to 5 stars!

by Kate.miya, United States, February 3, 2013

I love this app. It helps me read much faster. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is lack of Dropbox and/or Google Drive integration. Being able to adjust the Calibre timeout would rock as well.

Great app

by uaku, United States, February 1, 2013

Worth every penny

Excellent Followup to the Acceleread App

by md11foggy, United States, February 1, 2013

This is truly an outstanding App. I started learning to speed read with Acceleread App which is also an excellent app. However being an extremely poor reader, while Acceleread helped me improve both my speed and comprehension with its scientific approach to speed reading over a three month period, the Quick Reader App is helping me to better transition from the App to being able to read traditional hard copies of text books with the same speed and comprehension. Both apps are awesome. I have gone from vocalizing 200 wpm to reading 660 wpm and still tapping the right edge of the screen to speed up the reading rate. In closing, both apps are awesome. But, you can't find a better selection of reading material to read than that that is available on QuickReader. Awesome App. Thank You.

Awesome App

by Nlbhoy, United Kingdom, January 28, 2013

This is a great little app that has helped me double my reading speed in the last few weeks. Only negative would be the lack of copying text and highlighting of text.

Prosta w obsłudze aplikacja do nauki szybkiego czytania.

by Tryfid, Poland, January 28, 2013

Oferuje dostęp do szeregu repozytoriów, w tym do projekt Gutenberg. Współpracuje z Calibre. Gwiazdkę odejmuję za braki w sortowaniu książek. Współpraca z innymi aplikacjami tego nie zastąpi, choć to duży plus.

zeer de moeite waard. Aanrader om sneller te leren lezen.

by heytram, Netherlands, January 28, 2013

een heel waardevol hulpmiddel om sneller te leren lezen. Ik heb in een paar dagen mijn leessnelheid kunnen verdubbelen. Nu ga ik proberen dat vast te houden of te verbeteren. Dit programma heeft heel veel nauwkeurige configuratie( instellingen) mogelijkheden. Daardoor is het erg prettig in gebruik. ook zijn er een groot aantal gratis boeken te downloaden uit de gratis internet bibliotheek. Super

Felicidades

by Jaso514, Venezuela, January 27, 2013

Excelente aplicación! Recomendada!!

Great

by Momehemian, United States, January 25, 2013

I wish there was an option to import other ebooks, from kindle and such a really big pain to copy text them import it using a text board. I am only rating this not a five so maybe someone will look at my suggestion. But I love this app!! My absolute favorite. It helps me finish my reading in a specific time period. Great for school;)

The reader

by Mitchell4657, United States, January 25, 2013

Great app. Helping me get through mountains of reading quickly.

Great App

by Arif 54, United States, January 22, 2013

Great

Good stuff

by kerlit, United States, January 21, 2013

I've been reading the books, and just now started to learn to read faster. Easy to use and fun for those of us with too many books on our list to read!

Parádní

by kapradi, Czech Republic, January 20, 2013

Přizpůsobitelné nastavení. Display lze využít dokonale i na iPhone 4.

Great app

by Kagechin, Singapore, January 17, 2013

This app have good integration with calibre. Easy to use. But could have some form of folder management to organize the books.

Qr

by Dincab, Mexico, January 14, 2013

Excelente App

Great app!

by 20Phoenix02, United States, January 14, 2013

I really like this app. It's very easy to use and is reliable. I would suggest an easy way to load books from my iBooks library as a future improvement.

Genial app

by sofia_gs, Mexico, January 13, 2013

Tiene muchos libros descargables y no me ha fallado nunca

Quick Sniff

by Scratch bum n sniff fingers, United Kingdom, January 13, 2013

Seems good and easy to use. Keep scratching and sniffing

Excelente!

by Loulouam, Brazil, January 12, 2013

É um excelente app.

Excelente!

by Julie Pacheco, Brazil, January 12, 2013

Excelente app para acelerar seu ritmo de leitura. Tem vários recursos e configurações. Vale muito a pena!

Excellent App

by Guifar, United States, January 12, 2013

I've been reading word by word all my life and was skeptic but curious. I tried it, and it did help me read several words at a time, it's amazing how faster you can read this way. Credit should be given to the developers because this way of reading is bound to become a standard feature in all ebook reading programs.

Ребята, вы что же не умеете пользоваться буфером обмена?!!!

by Your breathe, Russia, January 11, 2013

Мне идея понравилась! Читаешь только то, что хочешь сама. А если бы и были русские книги то наверняка не те, что надо и вы все равно были бы не довольны!!!

Great app

by Marcusdm, United States, January 11, 2013

It really helps me read faster. I read really really slow. I did the test and it clocked me at 180. That's because I have a bad habit to read and reread. This app really helps me avoid that, helps me read in groups of words, and improves my speed. I'm reading at a modest 230 now, which isn't really something to brag about compared to the other reviews but I'm improving and honest about it. I look to challenge myself on every now book I read. I'm still on the first one but results look promising.

Muy bueno

by Cagogu, Chile, January 10, 2013

Facil y liviano, con buena variedad de títulos.

Quick reader

by Diablo-1960, Italy, January 7, 2013

Ottima app completa e funzionale

Muy Bien

by Juan Pablo Estrada Gómez, Mexico, January 5, 2013

Realmente me ayudó a conocer mi velocidad de lectura y a leer más rápido. Muy Recomendable.

Excelente!

by ruigsn, Brazil, January 4, 2013

Não entendo por que tem gente que dá nota baixa para um aplicativo excelente, quando na verdade não sabe usar direito o iPhone e o iTunes! Você pode, além de acessar catálogos em português, fazer o mais óbvio: sincronizar os ebooks com o iTunes. Na seção "Aplicativos", procure o QuickReader na lista ao final da página e clique em "adicionar"; procure seu ebook, adicione e sincronize. Feito.

Takes some getting used to…

by Vbits, Mexico, January 2, 2013

…but is spot on in helping to change bad reading habits improving one's ability to read in chunks. Love being able to save my own epubs into it or simply downloading from the vast online ebook repositories.

Muy practico

by Mecánicos, Colombia, January 1, 2013

Es fácil de manejar en mi i-phone

Zooooooommmmmm

by Birdhouse Spy Cam, United States, January 1, 2013

So many books to read, and so little time. I've been so frustrated as I enjoy reading, and there are so many books I want to read, but I'm so terribly slow!!! Was taking me a MONTH or so to get through a modest sized book. App is very impressive because it gives you so many options — colors, font size, means of highlighting words, grouping of words, margins, and of course speed — so you can customize it to fit your particular reading needs. In only three days I've gone from 275 to over 500 wpm. I have no illusions that's a permanent speed in such a short time, but the app is so much fun to play with, and the library is so extensive, I'm confident I'm going to hit 700+ and will have trained myself to where I will maintain that speed in the years to come!

Love it

by BlackAce34, Canada, December 29, 2012

Great app improving reading speed and enjoying your ebooks. I especially enjoy seeing how long it will take to read a book at a certain wpm; it's like having a movie "run time" but for your books.

Fantastic job!

by Joe Green, United States, December 29, 2012

Wish I had this app when I was in college! Has opened up a whole new world of reading and skill development.

Lots of functionality

by Pudlglum, United States, December 29, 2012

This App has a lot of functionality as a reader.

Good app but has an annoying author naming bug

by Dissapointed User 000, United Kingdom, December 26, 2012

I use Calibre and import books into Quickreader via iTunes and no matter which order I have Firstname or Secondname in within Calibre, some books are entered into Quickreader under Firstname rather than Secondname, this resulting in a single author having more than one catalogue. Also needs to better know where chapters start and end because it currently and commonly flows one direct into the next without space between. Nonetheless, this is a very good app.

The best

by dualcosmos, South Korea, December 25, 2012

I've tried a lot of reader apps, and this is absolutely the best. At last, I can control every detail of the display.

Almost Perfect!

by ShibumiHel, Canada, December 24, 2012

This app is great!

È una buona App.

by Raperana, Italy, December 24, 2012

Se già ami la lettura, te la fa amare ancora di più. Apprezzo molto l'opzione LETTURA GUIDATA; mi fa guadagnare un sacco di tempo. Però un difetto che ho trovato che non riscontro in altri lettori ePub è che non apre alcuni libri contenenti molti collegamenti ipertestuali che ho scaricato da altri siti. Per il resto non c'è che da fare i complimenti agli Sviluppatori.

Love this app!

by David Humphreys, United States, December 24, 2012

I really couldn't be happier with QuickReader. It's my 'go to' app for waiting in line. I get to pick what I want to read, *and* it teaches me to read faster. What could be better?

Great

by Noisha26, Australia, December 21, 2012

Learning to speed read is easy with this app , wish it were compatible with all ebooks!

Good ap

by Peregrin J, United States, December 15, 2012

I use it mainly as an ereader app for Gutenberg books, and it's great for that. Speed reading training seems great too, but I don't use it too much.

Speed Reader

by Herkemeier, United States, December 15, 2012

The app works as I expected. It works well and does not crash. And it handles several different text formats.

Great app for building quick-reading habits

by Mirek Saska, Czech Republic, December 12, 2012

Lot of books for free. Love it. Definitely worth the money. :-)

Great app!

by Zebinx, Canada, December 11, 2012

With an assortment of books and the speed reading highlights, you can improve your reading speed steadily.

Recomendable

by Gfyr9, Mexico, December 7, 2012

Muy buena, ampliamente recomendable.

Good

by Raz223, United Kingdom, December 7, 2012

Great app, really been enjoying improving my reading. Highly worth it if you are a slow reader like me.

muy buena

by Juan Carlos Solis, Mexico, December 6, 2012

app muy recomendable la uso para practicar inglés

Great App!

by gregory taylor, United States, December 6, 2012

I can easily read 1 book per week using the Speed Reader within the App. Great way to keep my reading skills sharp!

Great. Works well

by Alaska99503, United States, December 5, 2012

Keeps reading skills tuned up

Nice!

by Helga Van Rompaey, Belgium, December 2, 2012

Fast, easy and convenient. Just don't succeed to transfer from my calibre library..

Very well made.

by Tonkatoy30, United States, December 2, 2012

I like the E-mail thing where I can copy and paste my own stuff. All the features are great.

Excellent speed reading app.

by Koen van leemput, Belgium, November 30, 2012

Fast and easy.

Excelente aplicación

by Jonathan Villota, Colombia, November 26, 2012

La aplicación que estaba buscando para ponerme al día con la lectura y sin el peligro de cargar y extraviar los libros

Lettura meravigliosa!!

by TotòZ, Italy, November 25, 2012

È semplicemente fantastica. La consiglio a chiunque ami la lettura

Well done, elegant app

by Lundy316, United States, November 21, 2012

One of the marks of a great app is simplicity within comprehensiveness. You will be able to use this app within a few minutes and be able to start training shortly thereafter. The ability to download public domain books easily is wonderful. Being able to paste text into the app allows you to use the interface to read work materials is great. Well worth it!

Great. Speed reading app!

by Jpudg, Philippines, November 20, 2012

Love it!

Nice

by 12Sunshine, Qatar, November 20, 2012

I liked the site,lots of interesting categories

Very efficient

by EETorpedo, United States, November 20, 2012

This app is quickly becoming one of my favorites. It is pushing my reading speeds higher and higher in a very engaging and fun way. If you want to read faster you have to push yourself. If you're ready to do that then this is the program to get. I recommend it, is a very very good investment. Well done.

Super great app!

by Mbunge, United States, November 18, 2012

I didn't think I'd actually find such a great speed-reading app – but am extremely glad I did. Now to keep practicing!

Sno

by T B Schnoebelen, United States, November 16, 2012

A reading assistant unmatched. I like being able to copy any article from the iPad, and buzz through it with hardly the reading energy and concentration it would take without the use of the App. Top 3 on the favorites list. TRY IT!!!

Excelente

by Bubblypink!, Mexico, November 15, 2012

Es una gran aplicacion para acostumbrarse a leer rapido, con muchas posibilidades de ajuste y de usar textos en español copiados del portapapeles, muy recomendable

Excelenteee

by Mane2010, Mexico, November 13, 2012

Me encanta esta aplicación …

Great app

by G. G123, United Kingdom, November 12, 2012

Great speed reading training app. If it allowed to copy text, it would be perfect.

Comentario

by Julián Márquez, Venezuela, November 12, 2012

Felicito a los Sres. Desarrolladores de esta excelente aplicación, considero que el método que emplean en esta aplicación es bastante acertado para lograr el propósito (leer mas rápido), y no solo que logra su propósito principal, es que además es fácil de usar y muy elegante, Sres. No tengo mas que darle las gracias por tan buen trabajo, Saludos…

La mejor aplicación de mi iPod

by pa727, Mexico, November 10, 2012

Lo mejor de lo mejor

Muuuuuuy buena

by Edu29, Peru, November 10, 2012

Me encanta esta app porque me permite medir mi velocidad de lectura y es muy sencilla de usar…

Great Help to me

by BPL5, United States, November 10, 2012

I really enjoy this app, it helps me stay focused, read more and it is improving my reading speed!

Great app

by Waltnyc, United States, November 10, 2012

Helps very much with speed reading. Incredibly unique and well done app. The downside is that it does the speed reading thing so well that it seems to lack or make difficult other more basic features of an e-reader. I could not figure out how to search within text, for instance, or copy text to paste to another app. I find myself having to switch back and forth between iBooks and this app for the simple stuff. That being said, the speed reading features are incredibly useful and I am very happy with this reader.

Really helps u read faster & more relaxed

by Southbeachdesign, United States, November 9, 2012

I like the adjustable speed, rate etc & bookmarking where I last left off

Ótimo

by Deboraroc, Brazil, November 8, 2012

Eh o leitor q eu procurava, moderno, atende os requisitos para uma boa leitura, ótimooooo mesmo, o melhor!!!

E-xcellent

by soaresjp, United States, November 8, 2012

Great to have quick access to so many amazing works of literature.

Good source of free books

by Squeakusmaximus, United States, November 6, 2012

If you're looking for an app that trains your speed-reading AND integrates all the great free literature out there, this is it. Scifi, fantasy, romance, mystery, it's all there. You might not even need to buy novels for a while. But what this can't do yet (because I know the author is very responsive to feedback) is read PDF files of your own choosing. This is due to the text-unfriendly format of PDFs anyway. For PDFs, I suggest using online converters, saving it as a DOC and pasteboarding REASONABLE chunks of text (like 0.5 – 1 chapter or so). You might not like this, but there is no other app I know off that can do this. Oh, and the speed-reading technique here is legit. I know because I attended a $200 speedreading course before buying this app. The app is highly worth it's value.

Outstanding

by NY_Jim, United States, November 5, 2012

Just a terrific app! Very flexible and feature rich. Can use for pleasure reading or to work on speeds. One of just a handful that make the tablet experience lastingly worthwhile for me. Truly a killer app.

Great app

by Sal0143, United States, November 5, 2012

Excellent app

Très utile

by Narcisse Mayama N'sika, Canada, November 3, 2012

L'une des meilleures applications pour la lecture sur iPad ou iPhone. Je donnerais 5 étoile lorsqu'il sera plus facile d'importer ses propres documents pour une lecture rapide.

Love it!

by Yanatheone, United States, November 3, 2012

This app is just great!

Here's something I've been looking for a long time

by Teratzul, Spain, November 2, 2012

This app really teaches you what fast-reading programs teach you without making you look retarded on the subway using speed reading tools(ie. A pointer).

Fin læse app

by Michael Nielsen, Denmark, November 2, 2012

Meget tilfredsstillende gør hvad den skal på en let og intuitiv måde

Wow

by Gustheking, United States, November 2, 2012

I've had it for four days I can't believe how I've improved my reading speed. I highly recommended.

Buena aplicación

by Felgoa, Colombia, November 1, 2012

Buena aplicación

Great APP

by Benitosan, United States, November 1, 2012

This is a good tool to help you read all the books you've always wanted to but can't find the time for.

Perfect.

by mrwhale, United States, October 31, 2012

Just what I wanted to get back into speed reading. Easy to use, flexible, access to a zillion free books.

The best.

by Lakho Vanzarro, United States, October 31, 2012

The Best.

Ottima

by SANGUEPAZZO, Italy, October 30, 2012

Ottima app da avere

Excelente aplicacion

by Aldreteyasociados, Mexico, October 29, 2012

Si lo que no te gusta de leer un libro es andar checando libro por libro cual te gusta y cual no esta es la mejor aplicación que puedes encontar

Muchas opciones y excelente fondo de libros

by jmjimgar, Spain, October 29, 2012

Las opciones para entrenamiento para la lectura rápida son muy buenas. Y da gusto descargarse libros del Proyecto Gutemberg. 100% recomendada

Could use better text formatting on import

by o. Viatcheslav, Canada, October 28, 2012

An excellent app save one feature: some of the paste boards end up formatted poorly, which makes them less easy to read. Other than that, the app is very useful.

Top App

by Kingshen, United States, October 26, 2012

I have actually become a faster reader through using this app. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their reading speed. It works!

Great app

by Snewzr, United States, October 25, 2012

I bought this to practice speed reading, and it does a great job at that. But then i got lazy and now use it as a library of public domain works – classics, indie authors and even some well-known modern authors who have made their works accessible. I only wish there were a better way to search the book databases. But combine this vast book access with the ability to increase your reading speed, and you have enough challenge to last you for life!

Buenisimo

by Andresssss22, Venezuela, October 25, 2012

Excelente para descargar libros! La mejor aplicación en su genero! La recomiendo 100% (para descargar libros)

Love it

by Trastuzumab, United States, October 23, 2012

Worth it ……. Very good !!

Exactly what I was looking for 5��s

by Jessi-kins, United States, October 22, 2012

This gave me full access to my calibre library from my Linux desktop. Also love the ability to open calibre docs in other apps through quick's interface.

Excellent

by Jeffrey Naifeh, United States, October 21, 2012

Worth every dollar. You will read faster, like downloading text into your brain. You'll remember what you read and have bypassed those lapses in concentration that occur while normally reading; but at the expense of thoughtfulness. This is not a negative, but a tradeoff of reading quickly: you'll have to make time to consider what you've read. The integrated access to +++free books struck me as a great attention to detail, and has done me a kindness. Buy it if you'll use it. Or if you read at all and are willing to experiment. I use this app primarily with the pasteboard to copy text in from other programs. Just this functionality justifies this program's use to me.

Ótimo !

by Neiabac, Brazil, October 20, 2012

Muito bom, e pra quem sente falta de livros em português, dar pra procurar catalogo em português e adicionar. Para quem quer baixar livros em Portugues, entrem no google e procure catálogos de livro em Portugues e vai em baixar livros e acrescente o endereço encontrado no Google. Foi assim que eu tenho acesso a vários livros em Portugues. Aqueles que dizem que não e 100% e porque não aprenderam ainda a adicionar catálogos. Depois disso, e perfeito. Top of mind!

Cool

by Ka'ila Moore, United States, October 20, 2012

I upgraded to this and it works great. What it lacks it makes up for and so yeah

Buena app

by Ricki_lu, Mexico, October 19, 2012

Me ha permitido mejorar mi ritmo de lectura. Sugiero que tengan títulos más contemporáneos.

Great app

by S. Babcock, United States, October 18, 2012

Quick and easy to use

Excellent

by Micheritos, United States, October 18, 2012

I love to use this system because it's easy and effective…..my improvement has been fabulous.

The best.

by Lakho Vanzarro, United States, October 18, 2012

The Best.

Sencilla y excelente

by Papiño, Mexico, October 17, 2012

Muy buena manera de fomentar la lectura, adquiriendo habilidad y velocidad Gracias

…………

by Susy Tresy, Italy, October 16, 2012

Interessante….la uso spesso in viaggio.

Quick reader

by Gianpib, Italy, October 16, 2012

La trovo ottima la uso tutti i giorni in treno grazie

Speed Reading

by thedave, United States, October 16, 2012

I use this in conjunction with ReadingTrainer. The exercises plus the practice really work. My one complaint is that I was under the impression, based upon their advertisement, that I would be able to uses it with my iBooks. Upon closer inspection (after I bought it), I realized I can use it with public domain books that double as iBooks, but nothing current. Those were "weasel words." Still, the app is great for what it does.

Import books from iBook

by Structure65, Canada, October 15, 2012

Hi This is a great App. It helps a lot with reading speed, I have one thing to share with you. I can't import books from iBooks into the Quickreader Any suggestion. Thanks Fox65

Perfect

by NathsiPad, Canada, October 15, 2012

Since my favorite reading app no longer works, I have found this to be the perfect replacement and has improved my speed reading skills at the same time….so many books, so little time!

Ottimo

by Ghigottox, Italy, October 15, 2012

Molti titoli

Terrific app

by Thomas Mangan, United States, October 15, 2012

It really does increase your reading speed.

Excelente

by Berrioboy, Mexico, October 14, 2012

Me encantó la app; excelente!!! Altamente recomendable.

Молодцы!

by Dragon@CutTheRope, Russia, October 14, 2012

Важно не сбиваться на проговаривание. Еще было бы хорошо, если бы сделали возможность поставить паузу (без затемнения экрана) просто нажав на экран. Очень нужно чтобы прочитать сложное незнакомое слово.

Great

by John Doe999, United States, October 13, 2012

Great app, worth it

Excelente

by Cristyvm, Mexico, October 12, 2012

Es una de las mejores apps que he visto muy fácil de manejar

Молоды

by Jutbbygbuuh, Russia, October 11, 2012

Хорошая прога, не могу сказать что она сильно помогает увеличить скорость чтения но все же наверное может поспособствовать; самое главное добавить русский каталог flibusta.net/opds – очень много полезных книг а главное бесплатно, заплатив каких то 150 р вы сможете скачать почти любую книгу бесплатно и поисковик там очень удобный) советую

Utile

by ILswim01, Italy, October 10, 2012

È un app utile anche per i ragazzi con difficoltà nella lettura. Dovrebbero aumentare i titoli di letteratura x ragazzi.

Так держать!

by Beliy_veter, Russia, October 10, 2012

Программа понравилась, сразу оцениваешь свою скорость и вперёд заниматься. Надо самому добавить русские каталоги, что бы тренировать русский язык. Понравилось, что можно закидывать текст из буфера. 4 за то, что нет доп упражнений для тренировки скорости и внимания. To developers: please add some special exercises, not only reading the text.

Great book reading

by merc.z, Australia, October 9, 2012

Best app for portable reading while provide addition new skill in our busy life.

Great reader and awesome speed reader trainer.

by Brother Odin, Canada, October 9, 2012

With ability to add multiple bookmarks I would give it five stars. Quick access to great free books.

Great reader that is truly useful

by Kow Kuroda, Japan, October 9, 2012

I've been using this for half a year and am convinced that it enhanced my reading skills.

Great App

by Franklin Anton, United States, October 8, 2012

Even if you don't use it to increase your reading, it is a great app to read with. It moves you along and if you increase the WPM, you will see an increase in your reading.

Great Reader!

by Tcat76843, United States, October 8, 2012

And keeps getting better with updates!

Ótimo

by Deboraroc, Brazil, October 7, 2012

Eh o leitor q eu procurava, moderno, atende os requisitos para uma boa leitura, ótimooooo mesmo.

Muy buena

by JLMath, Panama, October 6, 2012

Es muy buena pero me gustaria un mejor sistema de busqueda.

Отличная

by d!5h, Russia, October 6, 2012

Отличная программа, особенно для чтения художественной литературы. Позволяет добавлять в поиск свои библиотеки. Т.е. можно новые книги скачивать прямо из программы. Из минусов могу отметить только то, что основная часть скаченных книг дублируется в списке, при этом, если удалить один из дублей, второй также исчезает после следующего запуска программы.

Great but missing PDF support

by A'dammer, Netherlands, October 6, 2012

I would give 5 stars if it would support PDF documents.

Quick reader

by Aak123456789aak, Pakistan, October 6, 2012

Very good aid for reading. It would be helpful if dictionary option include in next update. Writing review should be more simple for example, "nickname" entry is irritating. So many nick name were tried it seems, that all the nick names are taken !!!! It became very difficult to submit the review . Kindly make it simple to submit.iThanks and regards Ansar

Great value for the money

by GreedyPete, United Kingdom, October 6, 2012

Having learnt some speed reading techniques some years ago, but neglected them a bit recently, this is a great app for truly automating the process. Just sit back and read, you don't need to press anything. It's also useful to know the time remaining to the end of the chapter and book. A good selection of titles are installed with the app.

Great reader

by Thomas Bennett, Australia, October 5, 2012

An excellent e reader, easy to use and very configurable.

Recensione

by Pierre navy92, Italy, October 5, 2012

Molto utile e semplice da utilizzare! �� Consigliabile a tutti

Помогаем

by P.galich, Russia, October 5, 2012

Постоянно обновлялся:))))) Удобно:))))) Надеюсь и дальше будут совершенствования прогу

Great!!

by Ricpozo, United States, October 5, 2012

This is a great app that is very helpful in increasing reading speed. I just wish I could use it with all my Kindle books. Thanks.

Ottimo

by Navi11675, Italy, October 4, 2012

Leggere e-book con quest'applicazione è veramente piacevole.

:)

by Zayén, Chile, October 3, 2012

Muy buena,pero sería mejor si viniera con algún traductor :).

Great app!

by Nuiicdrd, United States, October 3, 2012

One major downside though, no dictionary look up tools within the app!! Why??! A dictionary look up tool would really complete this app, PLEASE IMPLEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I'd give it 5 stars if there were a look up tool)

Great app., but…

by Vbits, Mexico, October 2, 2012

Would like to see dictionary integration and one word on screen reading capability like in acereader for pc. I know that is another software but something that mimics this feature for productivity reading would make your app rock totally out of this world.

Reseña

by Mickewm, Mexico, October 2, 2012

Excelente aplicación!!!

Very good

by humap, United States, October 2, 2012

Very good! QR has many interface options for comfortable reading. I would ask for a way to select text in the application (e.g. You speed read, come across an important passage in the text and want to copy it). PDF support would also be nice. Otherwise, probably the best for casual ePub speed reading…

Espectacular

by Ramagasa, Colombia, October 1, 2012

Es muy útil, llevas tu biblioteca a todas partes

App

by Cani caccia, Italy, October 1, 2012

Utile applicazione a chi piacciono i libri

Yoyo

by AAAAABBNB, Italy, October 1, 2012

Nice

Good site!

by JessCa211, United States, October 1, 2012

Really one of the best ereaders I've found, lets u download from many other FREE book sites if u like reading independent authors, I'd recommend it.

This is pretty cool, only one request…

by Brodiecj, United States, September 30, 2012

I like this app but I wish they had comprehension tests connected with each text. I feel my speed is increasing, but I worry my comprehension of the material is not as strong. Therefore comprehension tests would solve that easily.

Infos

by CarolinaRC, Brazil, September 30, 2012

Gostaria de esclarecimentos de como baixar livros em português. Alguém poderia explicar o passo a passo? :)

Mitica app

by Ignazio Roberto Montis, Italy, September 30, 2012

A prima vista sembra ottima

Es exelente, lo mejor que e visto.

by &rojo&, Mexico, September 30, 2012

Lo mejor de lo mejor

Excelente.

by Cabazorra, Venezuela, September 30, 2012

Muy buena la aplicación.

Bonne alternative à Stanza.

by Ouatseup, France, September 29, 2012

Il y a tous les bouquins en français du projet Gutenberg et consort. Bien, quand on a compris comment se débarrasser du système de lecture rapide ( le truc débile qui compte les mots lus et qui vous donne des scores??ckikililepluvite!!!) ça c'est vraiment waktapor ;)

Great app

by Lunargoddezz, Australia, September 29, 2012

I love this app for reading my books in, I mostly use the normal read function but I have had a couple of goes at the speed reader.

Bella

by Oliverino, Italy, September 29, 2012

Utile e bellissima

Спасибо!

by abigaba, Russia, September 29, 2012

Замечательная софтина, постоянно совершенствуется. Одна из первых, кто довёл до iphone5.

Awesome app

by Jade_le_lion, United States, September 29, 2012

Program works great, my reading speed hasn't improved much… But that's more from lack of use.

Only 1 complaint

by rwhite1240, United States, September 29, 2012

When I have not read anything and a book for a week, I have to search for that book! That is if I can remember it's name. While continuing to read the book it's excellent. I'll like it's capability to view different fonts, different font colors and backgrounds. I prefer it over any of the other readers I have tried.

Muy buena!!

by Gabriel Ramirez Rocha, Mexico, September 28, 2012

Ayuda mucho a mejorar mi lectura y la de lo hija de 6 años!!! Gracias.

Geniaal!

by Erick123467, Mexico, September 28, 2012

La ame… 3 veces!!!! Si no es q mas!!! =D

Ecxelente

by Sebasrg96, Colombia, September 27, 2012

Diversidad de libros.

Aplicacion

by Ralmunoz, Chile, September 26, 2012

Una buena aplicación da mucha facilidad a la lectura

Excelente

by Angie ee, Mexico, September 26, 2012

Excelente aplicación muy práctica

Awesome app

by Geofierce, United States, September 26, 2012

I have been using this app only for a day and already my reading speed has increased. Also,It's training my eyes to move across the page without stoping to become fixated on a single word.Not to mention the plethora of reading material from hundreds of topics. I love it!! This app is my new best friend.

Genial

by gerapc123, Argentina, September 25, 2012

Excelente, con muchos títulos para elegir.

Bueno

by Cra351977, Chile, September 25, 2012

Buen prpgra

Ottimo

by Navi11675, Italy, September 25, 2012

Leggere e-book con quest'applicazione è veramente piacevole.

Comentario

by Fernanduzz, Mexico, September 23, 2012

Me parece una excelente aplicación y tiene una amplia variedad de libros. Espero sacarle el mejor provecho

A Must Have

by Omar Holguin, United States, September 23, 2012

This app has it all. The content and the necessary tools to get your speed reading in no time

Excelente aplicación

by Jorge Ceballos, Mexico, September 22, 2012

Excelente aplicación

A decent application worth experimenting!

by Akg0, Singapore, September 22, 2012

Within the limits of a mobile screen, it is a pretty handy app. I would recommend this.

Perfect!

by Octothorp88, United States, September 22, 2012

Works perfectly, thanks! I don't want to read in any other app! Love it!!!!

Well worth the download

by David Lindfield, Canada, September 20, 2012

This app if nothing else give the reader a vast and wide-ranging access to the literature of the world. In my opinion it is also the best reader

Quick

by Itzelamir, Mexico, September 20, 2012

Excelente método!!! Muy practico

Recomendable

by Ztsjaz, Mexico, September 18, 2012

Excelente y eficiente.

Viva la lectura!!!

by Bonita July, Mexico, September 18, 2012

Lo he explotado al máximo. Mi propósito de todos lis años lo estoy cumpliendo al fin. Leo y leo y sigo leyendo donde sea!!! QuickReader, ustedes muy muy bien!

Comentario

by El chiguire Mocho, Venezuela, September 17, 2012

Excelente aplicación aunque deberían anexarle mas libros

Great app

by Jefacake, United States, September 16, 2012

No problems ! It work fine

Otimo

by Lhgregory, Brazil, September 15, 2012

Muito bom. A leitura dinâmica realmente funciona.

Love it !

by Stephan Cote, Canada, September 15, 2012

Really useful app must have if you like to read and don't have much time to! Helps learn to speed read

Utile

by Graziella62, Italy, September 14, 2012

Mi piace molto, spero che aggiungano altri libri , è da scaricare

Muy buena

by mario hernandez palma, Mexico, September 14, 2012

Esta excelente, si pudieran meter mas libros mejor :)

Good

by elizabethinizationalism, United States, September 14, 2012

Wish I could use it with purchased books.

The Better Me

by Jeffrey Shear, United States, September 14, 2012

There are several kinds of reading for me: pleasure, informative, curious: etc. most often, I read for speed, and I need to be pushed. That's because I'm a writer, a knowledge worker dependent on research (read: READING). Word consumption is my job. In my line of work QuickReader kills. In a world where production is everything, the app makes me more efficient, and it's also kinda fun.

Buenísima app.

by Mcq_ing, Guatemala, September 13, 2012

Me encanta leer y con esta aplicación es mucho mas fácil.

Brilliant app

by Mark Walker, United Kingdom, September 13, 2012

I find This app is great for reading in an iPod screen, not having to touch the screen every page like in a standard reader makes things a lot easier. This app is also speeding up my reading and I enjoy knowing exactly how much time it will take me to finish reading.

Excellent

by Micheritos, United States, September 13, 2012

I love to use this system because it's easy and effective…..my improvement has been fabulous

App increible

by Alexx@, Mexico, September 12, 2012

Esta aplicasion es exelente facilita mucho la rapida lectura y te da acceso muy sensillo a libros fantasticos

GREAT App!

by Longtime user 33, United States, September 12, 2012

Highly recommended. Very effective and fun at the same time.

Great app., but…

by Vbits, United States, September 12, 2012

Would like to see dictionary integration and one word on screen reading capability like in acereader for pc. I know that is another software but something that mimics this feature for productivity reading would make your app rock totally out of this world.

Es exelente, lo mejor que e visto.

by &rojo&, Mexico, September 11, 2012

Lo mejor de lo mejor

Utile

by Pino 456, Italy, September 10, 2012

Aiuta chi si distrae con facilità durante la lettura!

Excelente

by Eicc, Mexico, September 9, 2012

Muy buena aplicación trae de todo para todos…… Gracias

Quick reading

by Oscarhg35, Mexico, September 9, 2012

Excelente aplicación me ha hecho apreciar mucho la literatura :D!!.

Soporte adicional

by Gabmf, Mexico, September 9, 2012

Necesito incorporar a quikreader los archivos de mi biblioteca personal sin encontrar como hacerlo. Podrian por favor incorporar esta funcion? Gracias! Uso Ipod 4a gen.

Bom app

by Spíndola, Brazil, September 8, 2012

Realmente muito bom!!

Ótimo !

by Neiabac, Brazil, September 8, 2012

Muito bom, e pra quem sente falta de livros em português, dar pra procurar catalogo em português e adicionar. Para quem quer baixar livros em Portugues, entrem no google e procure catálogos de livro em Portugues e vai em baixar livros e acrescente o endereço encontrado no Google. Foi assim que eu tenho acesso a vários livros em Portugues. Aqueles que dizem que não e 100% e porque não aprenderam ainda a adicionar catálogos. Depois disso, e perfeito. Top of mind!

A

by T.74, Italy, September 8, 2012

Applicazione stupenda

Excelente

by Yuliana Cerros, Mexico, September 8, 2012

Excelente app para incrementar nuestra velocidad de lectura asi como el acceso a incontable numero de libros! Simplemente excelente!

Perfecta!

by Poly995, Mexico, September 8, 2012

Excelente para las personas que les gusta mucho leer , hay gran variedad de libros en español y para los que saben ingles aun mas!!

Aardig, maar incompleet

by DeTinux, Netherlands, September 8, 2012

Dit is een aardige snellezer, maar bepaalde opties maken het geen prettige ervaring. Allereerst kan je niet zelf kiezen waar je op de bladzijde begint met lezen. Het pauzeren werkt vervelend, doordat een groot deel van de tekst wordt geblokkeerd…

Amazing!

by MRW100, United States, September 8, 2012

Quick Reader is awesome! Thanks to Quick Reader, I am reading faster and enjoying it more. Very good app!

Awesome product

by Magic In Uniform, United States, September 8, 2012

I continuously read on the quick reader. At normal speeds for pleasure and to reread old novels in the speed read settings. By far the best tool I have found for increasing my reading speed

Dictionary

by yqwyqwyqw_yqw, United States, September 8, 2012

Please support dictionary and Wikipedia lookups.

I really like the handy app. Thanks!!!!!

by "libra"1965, United States, September 8, 2012

����������������������������������������������������

Excelente aplicación..

by Krlos0288, Venezuela, September 8, 2012

Lo recomiendo..

Muito bom

by Adenir Zampolli, Brazil, September 7, 2012

Muito bom mesmo…

Applicazione

by Sabre63, Italy, September 7, 2012

Applicazione utilissima

Ottima applicazione

by Luciano Guacci, Italy, September 7, 2012

Provatela !!!!

Excelente

by Ishlandia, Mexico, September 7, 2012

La mejor app en mi iPhone

Excelenteee

by Ch1ko86, Mexico, September 7, 2012

Excelente app muy recomendable si no te gusta leer con esta app te va a gustar

Grandiosa app����

by polloooo, Mexico, September 7, 2012

De las mejores��no debe faltarte y sí hay libros en español

Smoother reading?

by ��⛄��, United Kingdom, September 7, 2012

It's useful and really does work but the joltiness of the moving marker can get irritating. If it would glide smoothly instead, then that would make for much more natural reading.

Brilliant!!

by @Sipza123, South Africa, September 6, 2012

Since I started attempts at improving my reading speed, this is the ultimate. It's the total package. I did not give it full marks as I am not aware if the software works on other platforms like ebook readers. An app like this has to be universalized. Great stuff. Absolutely flawless. Intuitive, almost requires no user manual or training.

Como faco pra baixar livros em portugues

by Beto09bh, Brazil, September 6, 2012

Livros em ingles nota 10. Agora quero baixar em portugues.

Muito bom! Mas… Cade o português?

by Se7Suo, Brazil, September 6, 2012

Interface excelente e eficaz. Rápido e simples. Muitos títulos ótimos em inglês , alguns em espanhol. Mas precisa não seria mal um português!

Wanna read fast? Then get quick reader!

by Nex2u, Canada, September 6, 2012

Great app. I love a pre set of books and ability to download new books as well. Over time I did notice that my reading speed improved significantly. One suggestion I'd like to make is to add an option to read flashing words (with a set number of words) as opposed to reading highlighted text on the whole page.

Quick reader

by Diablo-1960, Italy, September 6, 2012

Ottima app completa e funzionale

良い

by Eiji.eiji, Japan, September 6, 2012

良いです

Excellent app

by Miguew, Mexico, September 6, 2012

..

Молодцы!

by Dragon@CutTheRope, Russia, September 6, 2012

Важно не сбиваться на проговаривание.

Great app to read in English or Spanish

by Aguhsieh, Taiwan, September 6, 2012

Very well designed app for reading However, it doesn't work with traditional chinese words in clipboard reading. I am sure this app will be much better, if it could support traditional chinese words.

Fantastic

by 74256274, United States, September 6, 2012

Very well done. I'm amazed.

Fantasma da opera

by Claudiaharbour, Brazil, September 5, 2012

Gostei

No hay nada en español :(

by Vale antonella, Chile, September 5, 2012

La idea excelente y funciona bien, pero seria mucho mejor si trajera traducciones

好酷的设计

by a l11, China, September 5, 2012

喜欢这个设计风格。好的东西设计一定要好。"蜜莉与魔法森林"这个也好,画的太漂亮了

Espectacular

by Ramagasa, Colombia, September 5, 2012

Es muy útil, llevas tu biblioteca a todas partes

Great app

by jimori1970, Costa Rica, September 5, 2012

Very nice to continue my English learning lessons. You got an "A" from me.

App Utile

by Gregorio Lo Piccolo, Italy, September 5, 2012

App utile ed interessante, da scaricare se amate leggere.

Buona

by Xdado76, Italy, September 5, 2012

Secondo me è fatta molto bene e permette di scaricare gratis libri che su ibooks sono a pagamento. Sarebbe bello trovare più autori. La lettura guidata è inutile e fastidiosa.

Da provare

by Furetto 1976, Italy, September 5, 2012

Bravi bravi…pratica e funzionale..

Mister

by Fux.t, Italy, September 5, 2012

App molto ben sviluppata, facile ed intuitiva.

Ottima

by Mohailrocker, Italy, September 5, 2012

Molto utile e c'è la possibilità di scaricare numerosi libri gratuitamente.

Ottimo

by Fire.love, Italy, September 5, 2012

Funzionale e utile

Ottimo

by SG10EA3, Italy, September 5, 2012

Ottimo

Excelente!

by Eegel Hanny, Mexico, September 5, 2012

No necesita nada! Me encanto!! gracias.

Exelente

by Theblackmilliondolar, Mexico, September 5, 2012

Es muy buena la app

La amé

by sofia chanfles chanfles, Mexico, September 5, 2012

Tiene muchos libros descargables y con la guía no me desconcentro con otras cosas

Me encanto

by Chaparrita 26, Mexico, September 5, 2012

Woow me enamore de esta aplicación, hasta dan mas ganas de leer :)

A very good tool

by Heinz Hafner, Switzerland, September 5, 2012

Many people have problems of concentration in reading. This tool is very good, it helps to read systematically. Thank you very much!

Great Reader!

by Tcat76843, United States, September 5, 2012

Five stars for me now that there is (finally!) an option to hide the iPhone status bar. I tried Stanza recently but really like MegaReader now so quickly switched back.

This app improves my life

by Likesonewordalot, United States, September 5, 2012

I've read 5 books in the past month because of this app. It feels good. Improves my everyday life too.

Excelente

by Lucidigiu, Venezuela, September 5, 2012

Muy buena herramienta para leer mas rápido…

easy to use

by Glenn Chappell, Australia, September 4, 2012

It's easy to use but need more improvements on it.

Annotation and Highlight missing

by RSS sicker, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Great application, however it lacks annotation and highlight functionalities

Avaliar

by Adalberto o Leitor, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Tri legal

Como faço pra procurar livros em portugues?

by Davi Perez, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Como faço pra procurar livros em portugues?

Como ler livro em português

by CLphdtihcds, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Como faço pra ler em português?

Duvida

by Jociane Soliman, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Alguém sabe me dizer como faço para adicionar o catalogo com livros em português?

Muito bom

by Sinvaldo, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Legwl

Muito bom

by Gilkako, Brazil, September 4, 2012

Parabéns

Zajímavá i kvalitní čtečka

by PedantMac, Czech Republic, September 4, 2012

Je to dobře udělaná čtečka je hodně zajímavá tím, že umí sama obracet stránky v závislosti na nastavitelné rychlosti čtení slov, umí i inverzi textu a vůbec různá barevná nastavení. Předvolby jsou po všech stránkách široké, je to trochu jako by mustr ze Stanzy ovládání je intuitivní a umí si načítat knihy přes iTunes, jak koupené tak co tam naházíte sami. Za 5$ je ale neprodejná, tak dolar bych dal, víc ne, proto, že má bohužel pro autory příliš velkou konkurenci právě ve Stanza a applovské iBooks která jsou free. Nutno ještě podotknout , že už v základu obsahuje snad na padesát knih v angličtině a tituly od Defoe atd. nejsou tam prostě šunty.

Booooost

by Medazr, France, September 4, 2012

Accélère effectivement le rythme de la lecture.

C'è una sola pecca

by Oscar.iOS, Italy, September 4, 2012

Ottima ma aggiungete più libri e soprattutto ordinateli per categorie …Mi aspetto qualcosa di bello dal prossimo aggiornamento

Lupo

by Fggghggg, Italy, September 4, 2012

Tutti vecgf

Utilissima!!

by Mazinga.1985, Italy, September 4, 2012

Gran bella applicazione.

Buena

by Pluma azul, Mexico, September 4, 2012

Muy buena pero no encuentro los libros que están en español alguien puede decirme?

Excelente

by Bubblypink!, Mexico, September 4, 2012

Es una gran aplicacion para acostumbrarse a leer rapido, con muchas posibilidades de ajuste y de usar textos en español copiados del portapapeles, muy recomendable

Increíble!

by Porter0, Mexico, September 4, 2012

Es una gran app, libros increíbles y muy buena interfaz. Si tuviera mas estrellas se las daba, estoy feliz de haberla obtenido. Felicidades a los desarrolladores.

Muy buena app felicidades

by Jorge Merino sanchez, Mexico, September 4, 2012

Fácil y rápido

Se ve genial pero…

by Anniedex, Mexico, September 4, 2012

Solo hay libros en inglés, no encuentro los de español

Excelente

by Rich23069, Peru, September 4, 2012

Estoy muy contento por que puedo leer varios libros facilmente

Please add!

by Win273, United Kingdom, September 4, 2012

Excellent app, please add the flash speed reading method where single words or phrases flash on screen quickly to read.

Amazing! The best e-pub reader ever!

by frvmd, United States, September 4, 2012

Amazing, very useful and user-friendly app. An essential app for every bookworm. The best epub reader available and the best part is that it's absolutely free!

Awesome!

by Trumcker, United States, September 4, 2012

Great reading app and lots of sources with free books.

Awesome!

by Cindy5752, United States, September 4, 2012

Great reading app and lots of sources with free books.

Cool

by Ka'ila Moore, United States, September 4, 2012

I upgraded to this and it works great. What it lacks it makes up for and so yeah

Cool

by Hernandez Don, United States, September 4, 2012

I upgraded to this and it works great. What it lacks it makes up for and so yeah

Cool

by Montgomery Joe40331, United States, September 4, 2012

I upgraded to this and it works great. What it lacks it makes up for and so yeah

Evolution of the quick and the dead

by Torres Melissa, United States, September 4, 2012

This is by far not an dead app.i would like to thank the innovative crew at quick reader who have supplied us with wonderful updates within quick reader.Iam an avid reader and speed and accuracy is a must in my spare time.i have increased my speed by leaps and bounds only through the tools and updates of this app.Thank you for making it easier and entertaining for the digestion of the alphabet on page.I would like to see an update that allows you to import purchased books on iBook into quick reader .I believe this update will put this team right on top of the social reading net work!!!! Of the many users of iBook that are frustrated!!!! Through a back log of unread books due to slow reading…LET'S GO TEAM WITH THIS UPDATE!!!'

Excellent tool for your mind!

by Evans Lydia, United States, September 4, 2012

This app is an awesome tool for measuring and developing your reading skills across all types of reading materials!An excellent buy and something that can be used for a long long time.The new enhancements expand the functionality even more. Great to be able to have on the iPad as well!!!!

Great APP

by Robert Armijo, United States, September 4, 2012

This is a good tool to help you read all the books you've always wanted to but can't find the time for.

Great app

by Nicholas Oliver, United States, September 4, 2012

Quick and easy to use

Great reading app

by IbrahimQm, United States, September 4, 2012

I

It's ok

by RosaChevez34, United States, September 4, 2012

Its pretty good.

One month user

by Avidreader7, United States, September 4, 2012

I like the app, I find it imports easily. It lacks a dictionary and a copy function so I have to exit out to eReader and type in the word into my M-W dictionary. Cuts off the top of the page intermittently.

Phenomenal

by Jacob712, United States, September 4, 2012

It's absurd how quickly it improves your reading speed and comprehension.

Speed reading accentuated

by Doug Key, United States, September 4, 2012

This is a great app for improving your speed reading while offering you a great library of free books.You can also read in normal reading, but who would want to when you can save so much time, to read more books, while raising your speed to read more, to…

Sweet action

by Cassondra2258, United States, September 4, 2012

Outstanding app and good customer service response time!

Sweet action

by Marsh520, United States, September 4, 2012

Outstanding app and good customer service response time!

Very good tool

by James7520, United States, September 4, 2012

i find this app to be a very good tool to increase my reding speed. I also find very useful to be able to be able to transfer the books from Calibrate.

Very useful

by Aaron Seals, United States, September 4, 2012

I am a reader with average speed (between 300 – 400 WPM), would like to improve the reading speed. And this app is the only suitable app for my purpose so far. Keep the good work!

Very useful

by uphiller73, United States, September 2, 2012

I am a reader with average speed (between 300 – 400 WPM), would like to improve the reading speed. And this app is the only suitable app for my purpose so far. Keep the good work!

Evolution of the quick and the dead

by Majesty42, United States, September 1, 2012

This is by far not an dead app.i would like to thank the innovative crew at quick reader who have supplied us with wonderful updates within quick reader.Iam an avid reader and speed and accuracy is a must in my spare time.i have increased my speed by leaps and bounds only through the tools and updates of this app.Thank you for making it easier and entertaining for the digestion of the alphabet on page.I would like to see an update that allows you to import purchased books on iBook into quick reader .I believe this update will put this team right on top of the social reading net work!!!! Of the many users of iBook that are frustrated!!!! Through a back log of unread books due to slow reading…LET'S GO TEAM WITH THIS UPDATE!!!'

Great APP

by Benitosan, United States, September 1, 2012

This is a good tool to help you read all the books you've always wanted to but can't find the time for.

Sweet action

by Nbfzman, United States, August 31, 2012

Outstanding app and good customer service response time!

Great reader that is truly useful

by Kow Kuroda, Japan, August 31, 2012

I've been using this for half a year and am convinced that it enhanced my reading skills.

Great app

by totallylagit, Canada, August 30, 2012

This is a great app. It is helping me to read faster. I only wish that I could order the books in a particular way as some of my books don't seem to show which is the first in a series

My favorite reader

by SheynaDad, United States, August 30, 2012

It's the easiest to use with the most functionality of any of my text and PDF readers. And I can read long articles with ease even on my iPhone

Excellent

by Micheritos, United States, August 29, 2012

I love to use this system because it's easy and effective…..my improvement has been fabulous

Very good tool

by stephane t, United States, August 26, 2012

i find this app to be a very good tool to increase my reding speed. I also find very useful to be able to be able to transfer the books from Calibrate.

Great app

by *InGriD*, United States, August 25, 2012

Just found through recent update. Very good ! Very resourceful

Definitively the Best

by lucky look, Israel, August 24, 2012

I use it for one year and it is flawless.

Awsome

by Millsracing, United States, August 24, 2012

Very good I'm 13 and I go all over the us and for long trips throw it in your bag and then u dont have to carry all those books

Excellent tool for your mind!

by Joe Green, United States, August 24, 2012

This app is an awesome tool for measuring and developing your reading skills across all types of reading materials! An excellent buy and something that can be used for a long long time. The new enhancements expand the functionality even more. Great to be able to have on the iPad as well!!!!

Good app

by Darren Andree, United States, August 23, 2012

I just wish I didn't have to use iTunes to update my personal library.

Phenomenal

by 4000wpm, United States, August 23, 2012

It's absurd how quickly it improves your reading speed and comprehension.

QuickReader

by BaTaona, Canada, August 22, 2012

Awesome

Wanna read fast? Then get quick reader!

by Nex2u, Canada, August 22, 2012

Great app. I love a pre set of books and ability to download new books as well. Over time I did notice that my reading speed improved significantly. One suggestion I'd like to make is to add an option to read flashing words (with a set number of words) as opposed to reading highlighted text on the whole page.

Speed reading accentuated

by Sweetsue555, United States, August 22, 2012

This is a great app for improving your speed reading while offering you a great library of free books. You can also read in normal reading, but who would want to when you can save so much time, to read more books, while raising your speed to read more, to…

Great app

by S. Babcock, United States, August 21, 2012

Quick and easy to use

It's ok

by Ade0224, United States, August 21, 2012

Its pretty good.

Fantastic

by 74256274, United States, August 20, 2012

Very well done. I'm amazed.

Great product

by Justmovfwd, United States, August 20, 2012

Great product. I use it daily.

Pretty good speed reading app

by A3100, United States, August 19, 2012

This is a good app for speed reading and normal reading. The only reason why I give is app a four star is because the books tha re on it are not that good, and yes I know that you can put more books on it but I still dont like the book selector. Other wise this is a great and cheap speed reading app I would recommend this to anyone who wants to increase there speed in reading. Xtk1

Good app.

by Richard Wright, Canada, August 19, 2012

This app definitely helps

Amazing

by Stephen Printup, United States, August 19, 2012

I am a history major and I need to read a ton of texts, but this app has still managed to improve my reading. My two favorite things are: 1)I don't have to turn turn the page; it is like watching a movie. 2) instead of rereading things I don't understand this app makes me untangle as I go, thus working on my comprehension in pace with my desired rate. I definitely recommend it.

Excellent app

by Likesonewordalot, United States, August 19, 2012

My reading skills have greatly improved after just a month of using this app. Love the large variety of customizable options, and the huge selection of texts. This app is without a doubt worth $5. It would be nice to be able to use this app with various other texts, rather than having to copy and paste text into this application. Minor issue though.

Favorite again!

by John.Zollinger, United States, August 18, 2012

I used this app all the time many months ago. I had so many great things I wanted to read, that I ended up loading so many books that it would crash on me. They took care of that issue (thank you!) and added more features!!! Yea! It is back on top as my favorite app! Thank you!

Great App

by Fray J, United States, August 17, 2012

This is a very helpful app and superior to many speed reading programs I have purchased in the past. I just wish it was easier to use app with daily papers, kindle books etc… It would be helpful to be able to launch and utilize this app for everything I read

Great app

by Ben Sloan, United States, August 17, 2012

Wanted to give it 4 stars because there is room for improvement but it's so good I like to think of my self giving it 5 out of 6 stars.

The Better Me

by Jeffrey Shear, United States, August 17, 2012

There are several kinds of reading for me: pleasure, informative, curious: etc. most often, I read for speed, and I need to pushed. I'm a writer. Word consumption is my job. QuickReader kills. In a world where production is everything, the app makes me more efficient. ah, and it's kinda fun.

{ 0 comments… add one now }